Researchers

Picture of Prof.  Victor Tz. Gurovich

Prof. Victor Tz. Gurovich

Ph.D Senior Research Scientist
email:  tsalevich@yahoo.com
Phone:  +972-4-8295893
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 369
Main research interests are related to cosmology, non-linear gravitation, plasma physics, and relativistic gas. Continue Reading Prof. Victor Tz. Gurovich
 
Picture of Johanan Leopold

Johanan Leopold

Ph. D Research Scientist
email:  leopoldjg@gmail.com
Phone:  +972-4-8292607
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 382
RF wave propagation simulations. Continue Reading Johanan Leopold
 
Picture of Hameed Shannan

Hameed Shannan

Ph.D. Science Researcher
email:  hameedshannan@yahoo.com
Phone:  +972-4-8295934
Address:  Canada Bldg., room 247
Postdoctoral Fellow. RF wave and antennas specialist Continue Reading Hameed Shannan
 
Picture of Yuri Bliokh

Yuri Bliokh

Ph.D Senior research scientist
email:  bliokh@physics.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-8295893
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 369
 
Picture of Sergey G. Chefranov

Sergey G. Chefranov

Ph.D., Doctor of Phys. and Math. Sci
email:  schefranov@mail.ru ; csergei@technion.ac.il
Phone:  04-829-5934; 04-829-3666; +972-543076920
Address:  Canada Bldg., room 247
Website:  chefranov.com
Research interests: 1. Theory of hydrodynamics and turbulence: (a) exact solutions for the dynamics of vorticity; (b) coherent structures; (c) turbulent diffusion; (d) predictability; (e) MGD–turbulence; 2. Nonlinear Dynamical System (in Biology and Physics). 3. Bionics (engineering of the paragliding wings, which may use turbulence energy as in bird wings). 4. Theory of Electro-Magnetic Fields in Media (based on Abraham’s theory). 5. Quantum theory of gravity and cosmology. Continue Reading Sergey G. Chefranov
 
Picture of Alexander Virozub

Alexander Virozub

Ph. D Research Scientist
email:  virozub@tx.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-8292607
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 382
 
Picture of Sergey Efimov

Sergey Efimov

Ph. D Senior research scientist
email:  efimov@physics.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-8292607
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 382
The subject of his research interests are related with underwater electrical wire explosion and particle accelerators Continue Reading Sergey Efimov
 
Picture of Svetlana Gleizer

Svetlana Gleizer

M.Sc Research Scientist
email:  sgleizer@physics.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-8292607
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 382
 
Picture of Irena Feldman

Irena Feldman

M.Sc. Research Scientist
email:  irenaf@physics.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-829-3669
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 511
 
Picture of Vladimir Goloborod’ko

Vladimir Goloborod’ko

M.Eng. Research Scientist
email:  vladimir2226@rambler.ru
Phone:  04-829-5934; 04-829-2607
Address:  Canada Bldg., room 247
 
Picture of Michael Ryzhkov

Michael Ryzhkov

MSc. Physics Research Scientist
email:  michael.r@physics.technion.ac.il
Phone:  +972-4-8292869
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 388/390
 
Picture of Michael Nitishinsky

Michael Nitishinsky

Ph.D. Research Scientist
email:  mishanya137@yandex.ru
Phone:  +972-4-8292607
Address:  Lidow's Physics Complex, room 382